CALENDAR OF EVENTS
The cycling events you want to attend (within 50 mi radius from Greensboro!) 

Updated 1.19.2019                   USA Cycling Events

 

Highlighted events are supported by cycles de ORO

2019
Road & Cross races Charity Rides & Tour Mountain Bike Races Triathlons & Duathlons National
/International
events

JANUARY

Sat Jan 19
NCCX Adventure Cross
Hendersonville, NC

Sun Jan 20
WSCX Winter Bowl
Winston Salem, NC

Sat Jan 26
Winter Ace Speedway
Altamahaw, NC

Sun Jan 27
WSCX Winter Bowl
Winston Salem, NC
 

 

   

 

FEBRUARY
Sat Feb 2
Winter Ace Speedway
Altamahaw, NC
   

 

 

Sat Feb 23
Mayodan Winter Classic
Mayodan

   

 

Thurs Feb 14
Valentines Day

MARCH
 

 

 

 

 

Mar 23-24
Love Valley Roubaix
Love Valley, NC

      Mar 9-12
National Bike Summit
Washington, DC

Mar 15-17
North American Hand Built Bicycle Show
Sacramento, CA

Fri Mar 17
St Paddy's Day

APRIL
 

 

 

 







 

Sat April 20
Hamil-Kerr Challenge
Jamestown, NC


April 26-28
NCC Coastal Ride

Edenton, NC

Sat April 27
Rites of Spring

Greensboro
 

Wed April 10
Wed MTB Series
Country Park
Greensboro

Sat April 13
Grand Opening
Hanging Rock Mountain Bike Trails

Moore's Spring, NC
 

Wed April 17
Wed MTB Series
Tanglewwod Park
 Clemmons, NC

 

April 6-7
Eroica CA
Cambria, CA



 

 


Sun April 21
Easter

MAY
 

 

 

 

 

 

 


May 25-27
WS Cycling Classic
Winston Salem, NC

 

Sun May 5
Ride for Hospice
Summerfield, NC

 

Wed May 15
Ride of Silence

Greensboro

Sat May 18
Tour de Lions
Climax, NC

Wed May 1
Wed MTB Series
Northeast Park
Gibsonville, NC

Wed May 8
Wed MTB Series
Farris Park
Mayodan, NC

 

 

Wed May 22
Wed MTB Series
Kernersville, NC

   

 

 

 


May 18-19
Farmington Steel Bike Rendezvous
Farmington, NC


 

Mon May 27
Memorial Day

JUNE
   
Wed June 5
Wed MTB Series
BurMil Park
Greensboro, NC

Wed June 19
Wed MTB Series
Hobby Park
Winston Salem, NC

Wed June 26
Wed MTB Series
Northeast Park
Gibsonville, NC

   

 

 

Sun Jun 23
F3 Red Cross
Blood Drive

cycles de ORO Greensboro
JULY
  Thurs July 4
Apple Pie Ride
Greensboro
 

 

Wed July 24
Wed MTB Series
Wild Turkey TT
Greensboro, NC

  Thurs July 4
Independence Day
AUGUST
 

 

 

 

Aug 25
Carolina Cup
Greensboro

August 3-4
CNC Mountain Ride
Brevard, NC

 

 

Wed Aug 7
Wed MTB Series
BurMil Park
Greensboro, NC

Wed Aug 14
Wed MTB Series
Country Park
Greensboro

   
SEPTEMBER
   

 

 

Sat Sept 21
Tour de Chef
Trinity, NC

 

Sept 28-29
MS Tour 2 Tanglewood
Clemmons, NC

Sept 28 - Oct 5
Mountains To Coast Ride

Start/Finish TBA

    Mon Sept 2
Labor Day

 

 

 

Date TBA
NC BikeWalk Summit
Winston Salem, NC

OCTOBER
        Thurs Oct 31
Halloween
NOVEMBER
        Thurs Nov 28
Thanksgiving
DECEMBER
        Wed Dec 25
Christmas

Back to cycles de ORO front page