CALENDAR OF EVENTS
The cycling events you will want to attend (generally within 100 mi radius from Greensboro!) 
Updated May 12, 2021                   USA Cycling Events

 

Events in white boxes are supported by cycles de ORO

2021
Road &
Cross races
Rides &
Tours
Gravel Mountain Bike Races Triathlons & Duathlons Special/
National
MAY
 
Sat May 15
Rites of Spring Ride

Greensboro
 
Sun May 16
Return to the Ridge
Danville, VA
 
May 15-16
Tobacco Road 1/2 & Full
Cary, NC
May 8 ~ May 30
Giro d'Italia
Sicily to Milan. Italy

Sat May 15
BIG's
Learn to Ride Classes
Greensboro

   
Wed May 19
Ride of Silence

Greensboro
 
Wed May 19
Wed Evening Series
Mayodan, NC
  Mon May 17
Assault on Mt. Mitchell & Marion

Spartanburg, SC
 
Sat May 22
Regional TT Championships
Wade, NC

Sat May 22
Cup ‘n Cone Tour 
Cary, NC

Sat May 22
Tour de Floyd
Floyd, VA

  Sat May 22
Gold Rush 4 Hour

Lexington, NC
   
Tues May 25
Herbalife Crit
Kernersville, NC
    Wed May 26
Wed Evening Series

Finch Park,
Lexington, NC
   
  Sat May 29
Gold Hill Ride
Gold Hill, NC
 
Sun May 30
The Honor Ride

Summerfield, NC
      May 29
Art Tour by Bike

Greensboro
JUNE
Tues June 1
Dixie Classic
Winston Salem, NC
   
Wed June 2
Wed Evening Series

Northeast Park
Gibsonville, NC
   
  Sat June 5
Saddles and Spokes
Winston Salem, NC

Sun June 6
WNC Flyer

Brevard BC

   

Sun June 6
Battle of the Bikes
Mayodan, NC

   
Tues June 8
Herbalife Crit
Kernersville, NC
    Wed June 9
Wed Evening Series

BurMil Park,
Greensboro
 
 
    Sat June 12
Holly Shelter Gravel Grinder
Rocky Point, NC
Sat June 12
Sasquatch Scrambler
Marion, NC
   
Tues June 15
Dixie Classic
Winston Salem, NC
        June 14-18
BIG's
BIKE CAMP 1
Greensboro
     
Sun June 20
NC State Games MTB
Morrisville, NC
   
Tues June 22
Herbalife Crit
Kernersville, NC
         
  Fri-Sun, June 25-27
Tour de Llama
East Bend NC

Sun June 27
Farm to Fork

Brevard, NC

     

June 26 ~ July 18
Tour de France

Brest to Paris FR

June 28-July 2
BIG's
BIKE CAMP 1
Greensboro

Tues June 29
Dixie Classic
Winston Salem, NC
   
Wed June 30
Wed Evening Series

The Hub
Lexington, NC
   
JULY
      Sunday July 11
MST Challenge
Danbury, NC
 
  June 26 ~ July 18
Tour de France

Brest to Paris FR
      Wed July 14
Wed Evening Series
Mayodan, NC
   
  Sat July 17
The Sleigh Ride
Ashboro, NC
       
      Wed July 21
Wed Evening Series

Northeast Park
Gibsonville, NC
   
          July 23-August 8
Olympic Games
Tokyo. Japan
AUGUST
      Sun Aug 1
Fisher Farm MTB
Davidson, NC
   
      Wed Aug 4
Wed Evening Series

K-Vegas
Kernersville, NC
   
  Aug 6-8
CycleNC Mountain Ride
Forest City, NC

Sat Aug 7
Robins Ride

Denver, NC

       
      Wed Aug 11
Wed Evening Series

Country Park
Greensboro
   
      Sat Aug 14
High Point Sprint Tri
High Point, NC
Aug 14 ~ Sept 5
Vuelta a España
 

Sat Aug 21
LaBonte Roubaix

Winston Salem, NC

 
Sun Aug 22
The Sizzler
Greensboro
   
  Sat Aug 28
Tour de Raylen
Mocksville, NC

Sat Aug 28
The Victory Ride
Raleigh, NC
       
SEPTEMBER
          Sept 1-4
Eurobike
 
Friedrichshafen, Germany
 

Sat Sept 11
New Bern MS Ride
New Bern, NC


Sun Sept 12
Dirt Diggler Gravel Grinder
Brevard, NC
   
 
  Sat Sept 18
Tour de Chef

Trinity, NC
      Sat-Sun Sept 18-19
Eroica California

Cambria, CA
Sept 24-26
WS Cycling Classic
Winston Salem, NC
 
Sat, Sept 25
Tour 2 Tanglewood
Clemmons, NC

Sun Sept 26
Flow Fondo-
WS Cycling Classic

Winston Salem, NC

   

Sat Sept 25
King & Queen of Watershed
Greensboro

Sun Sept 26
Mazeppa Mashup

Mooresville, NC

   
OCTOBER
  Oct 3-10
NC Cycling Mtns to Coast
Sparta to N Topsail Beach.
    Sat Oct 9
Nat Greene's Revenge 
Greensboro

Sun Oct 10
BIG's Annual Meeting
Country Park, Greensboro
    Sat Oct 16
Tour de Dirt
Floyd, VA
     
  Sat Oct 23
Carolina Century

Greensboro, NC
       
    Sat Oct 30
Handy Mtn Breakdown
Jessup Mill, NC
     
NOVEMBER
          Sat Nov 6
Giordana Velodrome
CycleSwap
Rockhill, SC

Nov 6-7
Philly Bike Show
Philadelphia

 

DECEMBER
           
 

2022

Road &
Cross races

Rides &
Tours
Gravel Mountain Bike Races Triathlons & Duathlons

Special/
National

JANUARY
 
Sat Jan 1
Polar Bear Ride
Greensboro

 

       

Back to cycles de ORO front page