CALENDAR OF EVENTS
The cycling events you will want to attend (generally within 100 mi radius from Greensboro!) 
Updated 5.23.2022                   USA Cycling Events
 

2022

Road &
Cross races

Rides &
Tours
Gravel Mountain Bike Races Triathlons & Duathlons

Special/
National

MAY

Tues May 24
Ken's Crit Series

Dixie Fairgrounds
Winston Salem, NC

 




Tues May 31
Herbalife Crit Series
Kernersville, NC

Tues May 24
Easy Riders
cycles de ORO
Greensboro

Sat May 28
Gold Hill Ride
Gold Hill, NC

Sun May 29
The Honor Ride

Summerfield, NC
     

May 5-29
Giro D'Italia
Budapest - Verona

JUNE
 

 

 

 

Tues June 7
Ken's Crit Series

Dixie Fairgrounds
Winston Salem, NC

June 10-11
Belgian Waffle

Hendersonville, NC


Tues June 21
Ken's Crit Series

Dixie Fairgrounds
Winston Salem, NC

 

Sat June 4
Saddles and Spokes
Winston Salem, NC

Sat June 4
WNC Flyer
Brevard, NC

 

 

 




Sat June 25
Tour de Llama
East Bend, NC

Sat June 25
Blood, Sweat and Gears

Valle Crucis, NC

 

 

 

 

 




June 10-11
Belgian Waffle

Hendersonville, NC

Wed June 1
Triad MTB Series

Mayodan, NC

 

 

 





Wed June 15
Triad MTB Series

The Ridge Cycle Hub



 

Wed June 29
Triad MTB Series

Tanglewood Park
Clemmons, NC







Sun June 5

Ramblin' Rose Womens
Charlotte, NC

 

 
JULY
 

 

 

 

Tues June 14
Herbalife Crit Series
Kernersville, NC

 

 


Tues June 28
Herbalife Crit Series
Kernersville, NC



 
Mon July 4
The Apple Pie Ride
Greensboro


Sat July 16
The Sleigh Ride
Asheboro, NC

Sun July 17
Gran Fondo Asheville
Ashevlle, NC

 

 

 





July 16
Tryon Gravel Gallop
Tryon, NC

 

 



Wed July 13
Triad MTB Series

Wild Turkey TT
Greensboro, NC

 

 


Wed July 27
Triad MTB Series

Mayodan, NC

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Sun July 24
Smiley Sprint Tri
Clemmons, NC

July 1-24
Tour de France
Copenhagen to Paris

Mon July 4
Independence Day

 

AUGUST
  Aug 5-7
Cycle NC
Mountain Ride

Marshall, NC



Sat Aug 20
Blue Ridge Brutal

West Jefferson NC

 


Sun Aug 7
Boone Gran Fondo
Boone, NC
 


Wed Aug 10
Triad MTB Series Finale

Country Park
Greensboro, NC






Sat Aug 13
High Point Sprint Tri
High Point, NC
 

 

 

 

Aug 26-28
Classic Bikes Auburn
Auburn, Ind

SEPTEMBER
Fri Sept 9
Streets of Fire
Winston Salem, NC

Sat Sept 10
Gears & Guitars Criterium
Winston Salem, NC


 

Sept 10-11
Bike MS New Bern
New Bern, NC

Sun Sept 11
Gears & Guitars Fondos
Winston Salem, NC


Sept 24-25
MS Tour 2 Tanglewood
Clemmons, NC

   

 

 









Sat Sept 24
King & Queen of the Watershed
Greensboro, NC











Sun Sept 18
Ramblin' Rose Womens
Huntersville, NC
Mon Sep 5
Labor Day

 

 







Sept 23-25
North American Handmade Bicycle Show
Denver, CO

OCTOBER
  Oct 2-8
Cycle NC
Mtns-to-Coast

Sparta to Topsail Beach

Sat Oct 9
Le Tour de Femme
Holly Springs, NC

Sat Oct 15
Major Miles For Mammograms

Greensboro

Sat Oct TBA
Gears & Beers for Hospice
Summerfield, NC












Sat Oct 22
Tour de Dirt
Floyd, VA
  Sun Oct 2
Ramblin' Rose Womens
Chapel Hill, NC
 

 

 

 






Oct 29-30
Philly Bike Show
Philadelphia, PA

Mon Oct 31
Halloween

NOVEMBER
          Thurs Nov 24
Thanksgiving
DECEMBER
          Sun Dec 25
Christmas

Back to cycles de ORO front page