CALENDAR OF EVENTS
The cycling events you will want to attend (within 50 mi radius from Greensboro!) 

Updated 2.21.2020                   USA Cycling Events

Highlighted events are supported by cycles de ORO

2020

Road & Cross races Rides & Tour Mountain Bike Races Triathlons & Duathlons Advocacy/Special
FEBRUARY

 

 

 

 


Sat Feb 29
Rogue Hill Road Race
New Hill, NC

 

 

Sat Feb 22
Winter Short Track #1
Finch Park
Lexington, NC

Sat-Sun Feb 22-23
Uhwarrie MTB Challenge
Troy, NC

Sat Feb 29
Winter Short Track #2
Country Park
Greensboro

 

 

Sat Feb 22
BIG's
ANNUAL Meeting
Greensboro

Mon Feb 24
GVC Winter Meeting

Moose Lodge
Colfax, NC

MARCH
Sun Mar 1
Rogue Hill Criterium
Raleigh, NC







 

Tues Mar 17
Dixie Classic Series
Winston Salem, NC

Mar 20-22
Love Valley Roubaix
Love Valley, NC

Tues Mar 24
Dixie Classic Series
Winston Salem, NC

Tues Mar 31
Herbalife Series
Kernersville, NC

 

Sat Mar 7
Winter Short Track #3
Farris Park
Mayodan, NC

Sun Mar 8
NICA Race #1
Browns Creek,
Elizabethtown, NC




 


Sun Mar 22
NICA Race #2
TBA

 

Sun Mar 29
Dirty Possum

Lexington, NC

   

 

 


Mar 11-12
CABDA East
Secaucus, NJ

Mar 15-17
Nat Bike Summit
Wash DC

Mar 20-22
North American Handbuilt Bicycle Show
Dallas TX

APRIL
Sun April 5
E3 TT Series #2
Gibsonville, NC

Tues April 7
Dixie Classic Series
Winston Salem, NC

Tues April 14
Herbalife Series
Kernersville, NC









Tues April 21
Dixie Classic Series
Winston Salem, NC












Tues April 28
Herbalife Series
Kernersville, NC





 
Sat April 11
Hamil-Kerr Challenge
Jamestown, NC


Sat April 18
Walk Run Ride for Life
Thomasville, NC

 

Sun April 19
Victory Ride
Training Ride!

cycles de ORO
Greensboro



April 24-26
CNC Coastal Ride
Oriental, NC
 

Sat April 25
Rites of Spring Ride

Greensboro

Sat April 25
Miles of Hope
Cycle & Run

Pittsboro, NC

Sun April 5
NICA Race #3
Quaker Lake, NC


Wed April 8
Triad Wed Series
Country Park
Greensboro









Sun April 19
NICA Race #4
Dark Mountain
Wilkesboro, NC


Wed April 22
Triad Wed Series
Tanglewood Park
Clemmons, NC

 

 

  Sunday April 5
Eroica California
Cambria, CA




April 12
Easter Sunday

MAY        


Sun May 3
E3 TT Series #3
Gibsonville, NC



Tues May 5
Dixie Classic Series
Winston Salem, NC
 

Sat May 9
Uhwarrie Gravel Grinder
Troy, NC
 

Tues May 12
Herbalife Series
Kernersville, NC

Tues May 19
Dixie Classic Series
Winston Salem, NC



May 23-25
WS Cycling Classic
Winston Salem, NC

Tues May 26
Herbalife Series
Kernersville, NC

Sat-Sun, May 2-3
NC Cycling Rendezvous
Farmington, NC

Sun May 3
Ride for Hospice
Summerfield, NC










 
Sat May 16
The Victory Ride
Raleigh, NC

 

Wed, May 20
Ride of Silence
Downtown Greensboro

 

Sun May 3
NICA
State Championship

Farris Memorial Park,
Mayodan, NC


Wed May 6
Triad Wed Series
Northeast Park
Gibsonville, NC

 

 

 

 

 

 




 

Wed May 27
Triad Wed Series
Kernersvillee, NC

Sun May 31
Canecreek Cup
Return to the Ridge

Danville, VA

 
Sun May 3
5 Boro Bike Tour
New York, NY
JUNE        
Tues June 2
Dixie Classic Series
Winston Salem, NC





Tues June 9
Herbalife Series
Kernersville, NC

Tues June 16
Dixie Classic Series
Winston Salem, NC


Tues June 23
Herbalife Series
Kernersville, NC





Saddle & Spoke





 

Sat June 20
Tour de Llama
East Bend, NC



 

Sat June 30
Open Roads Classic
Gibsonville, NC

Wed June 3
Triad Wed Series
Finch Park
Lexington, NC



Sat June 5
Canecreek Cup
Battle of the Bikes

Farris Park
Mayodan, NC


Wed June 17
Triad Wed Series
Bur-Mil Park
Greensboro

 

Wed June 24
Triad Wed Series
Northeast Park
Gibsonville, NC

   
JULY        
    Sun July 12
Canecreek Cup
Bouldergeist

Sanford, NC

Wed July 15
Triad Wed Series
Hobby Park
Winston Salem, NC


Sat July 18
Canecreek Cup
Sledgehammer

Ridgeway, VA

Wed July 22
Triad Wed Series
Greensboro

   
AUGUST        
 

Aug 7-9
CycleNC Mountain Ride
Forest City, NC

Sat Aug 15
American Tour
Bike Ride

Lexington, NC
 

Sat Aug 29
Charity Training Ride

cycles de ORO
Greensboro
Wed Aug 5
Triad Wed Series
Bur-Mil Park
Greensboro


Sun Aug 9
CaneCreek Cup
Sizzler

Greensboro

Wed Aug 19
Triad Wed Series
Country Park
Greensboro

   
SEPTEMBER        
   
Sept 12-13
Tour to Tanglewood
Clemmons, NC
  Sat Sept 5
Tri for Hospice
Greensboro
 

OCTOBER

       
  Oct 3-10
NC Mountains-to-Ocean
Sparta to N Topsail Beach
    Sat Oct 3
Spokes N Votes
Greensboro Historical Museum, Greensboro
NOVEMBER        
        Sat Nov 7
Cycle Swap & Show
Rock Hill, SC
DECEMBER        
         

Back to cycles de ORO front page