CALENDAR OF EVENTS
"The cycling events you want to attend!" within an hour drive from Greensboro
Updated 9.21.2016                    Carolinas Cycling Assoc racing schedule
 

Highlighted events are supported by cycles de ORO

2017
Road & Cross races Charity Rides & Tour Mountain Bike Races Tri & Duathlons Misc. events
SEPTEMBER



Sat Sept 23
BHB Cross Central NC #5
Efland, NC

Sun Sept 24
BHB Cross Central NC #6
Fearrington, NC

 

 


 
Sat Sept 23
Tour de Chef
Trinity, NC


Sun Sept 24
Josh Brown Benefit

Greensboro

Sat Sept 30
Ride 4 Robbie
East Bend, NC

Sept 30-Oct 7
NCC Mtns to Coast
Jefferson NC to Swansboro, NC

Sat Sept 30
Ride for Life

Research Triangle Park, NC

 

Sat Sept 23
6 & 3 Hours of Horton's Holler
Wilkesboro, NC



Sat Sept 23
NC Junior State Championships

Greensboro
 

Sept 20-22
Interbike
Las Vegas NV

OCTOBER
Sun Oct 1
BHB Cross Central NC #8
Sanford, NC

 

Sun Oct 8
BHB Cross Central NC #9
Durham, NC

Sat Oct 14
NCCX #1
Southern Pines, NC




Sun Oct 15
NCCX #2
Raleigh, NC

Sat Oct 21
NCCX #3
Charlotte, NC

Sat Oct 28
NCCX #4
Lenoir, NC

Sun Oct 29
NCCX #5
Boone, NC

Sept 30-Oct 7
NCC Mtns to Coast
Jefferson NC to Swansboro, NC

Sat Oct 7
The River Ride

Danville, VA



Sat Oct 14
Ride for Recess

Sylvan Elementary School
Snow Camp NC

Sat Oct 14
Tour de Pig

Lexington, NC

 
Sat Oct 21
Carolina Century
Greensboro, NC

     

 

 


 

 

Sat Oct 14
Womens Only 5K
Greensboro





Oct 19-22
CycloFest
Charlotte, NC

NOVEMBER
 

Sun Nov 5
NCCX #6
Durham, NC

 

Sun Nov 12
NCCX #7
Salisbury, NC

Sat Nov 18
NCCX #8
TBA

Sun Nov 19
NCCX #9
Winston Salem, NC

      Wed Nov 1
LIV Womens Clinic
cycles de ORO, Greensboro

Nov 6-7
NC Bike/Walk Summit
Cape Fear Com.College
Wilmington, NC

DECEMBER
Sun Dec 3
NCCX #10
Charlotte, NC

Sat Dec 9
NCCX #11
Hendersonville, NC

Sun Dec 10
NCCX #12
Hendersonville, NC

Dec 19 or 20
NCCX #13
TBA

       

2018

Road & Cross races Charity Rides & Tour Mountain Bike Races Tri & Duathlons Misc. events

JANUARY

Sat Jan 6
NCCX #14
TBA

Sun Jan 7
NCCX #15 Final

TBA

 

Monday, Jan 1
Polar Bear Ride
cycles de ORO
Greensboro

 

 

     
FEBRUARY
         

Feb 16-18
NAHBS
Hartford, Conn.
 

MARCH
 
Sat Mar 24
Rothar Turas

Greensboro

 

     
APRIL
   

Sun April 8
Ride for Hospice
Greensboro

Sat April 14
Rites of Spring
Greensboro


 

Sat April 21
Hamil-Kerr Challenge
Jamestown, NC
    Sun April 1
EASTER

 

 

April 14 & 15
Eroica CA
Paso Robles, California

 

 

MAY
   
Wed May 16
Ride of Silence
Downtown Greensboro

 

Sat May 19
Tour de Lions
Climax, NC

 

   
Month of May
101st
Giro D'Italia

 
May 18-20
Classic Rendezvous Weekend
Grand Finale

Greensboro
JUNE

 
      Month of July
Tour de France
JULY
         
AUGUST

 
       
SEPTEMBER
 

Date TBA
Carolina Cup

Greensboro

 


Date TBA
Tour to Tanglewood

Clemmons, NC

 

     
OCTOBER
         
NOVEMBER
         
DECEMBER
         

Back to cycles de ORO front page